Building trust since 1953.

For over 60 years the Simcoe County Home Builders’ Association has been the voice of the Residential Home Building Industry in the Simcoe County Area.

What We Do

With more than 60 years of experience in the building business, the SCHBA is here to assist you to: build a new house, renovate an existing home, or, become a better Builder, Renovator, Trade Contractor, or Supplier to the residential construction industry. The Simcoe County Home Builders’ Association is committed to residential construction excellence, providing affordable, quality housing in the Simcoe County area.

Since 1953 The Barrie Builders Association (renamed The Greater Barrie Home Builders Association in 1995, The Canadian Home Builders’ Association Simcoe County in 2009, The Simcoe County Home Builders’ Association in 2013) has been the voice of the Residential Home Building Industry in Simcoe County. The inaugural meeting was held on March 16, 1953 at the Community House which was located at the corner of Dunlop St. West and Toronto St. Barrie.

When I talk to people about joining SCHBA, I always tell them that it is incredibly important to take ownership. As a single company or person, it is very difficult to get noticed or be heard. As part of a strong association, your voice is heard – and actually listened to. SCHBA works hard for it’s members, and I’ve seen first-hand the positive impact it has on your business.

– Heljar Hansen, Pratt Homes

Who We Are

  • Exists to preserve and enhance affordable, quality housing through professionalism, education, research and development, proactive legislative involvement and consumer advocacy
  • Have information to assist consumers in choosing a professional in the residential building or renovation industry
  • Have a list of members of the Association available to the public
  • Members must adhere to a strict code of ethics
  • Have an Ethics Board to deal with problems concerning their members, should any arise
  • Renomark program – renovators who qualify to join the program must meet certain criteria, be a member of the Simcoe County Home Builders’ Association, and abide by the Association’s code of ethics

Our Staff

Sandy Tuckey

Executive Officer

office@simcoehomebuilders.com

1-705-718-1202

SCHBA

Board of Directors 2021/2022

Peter Brewda

Past-President

peter.brewda@moen.com

1-416-528-2170

Moen Canada

Paul Meredith

1st Vice President

pmeredith@skylineinvestments.com

705-816-5672

Shannon MacIntyre

2nd Vice President

shannon@squarefoot.ca

705-735-2246

Squarefoot.ca

Pamela Ventresca

Builder & Renovators

pamela@pacedev.ca

905-731-5069

Shawn Still

Builders & Renovators

shawn@stillhomes.ca

1-705-721-4612

Ryan Johnson

Builders & Renovators

ryan.johnson@alairhomes.com

705-309-9863

Alair Homes

Mark Mulder

Trade Professionals

mark_mulder@live.ca

1-705-791-9628

Suzanne Pullman

Suppliers

suzanne.pullman@enercare.ca

416-464-4329

Jeanne Grier

Suppliers

Shannon Bertuzzi

Service Professionals

sbertuzzi@reliancecomfort.com

416-490-7355

Reliance Home Comfort

Michelle Nikitin

Presidential Appointee

michelle.nikitin@enbridge.com

416-903-4274

Enbridge

Paul Decola

Presidential Appointee

paul@decola.ca

705-725-8111

Decola Windows & Doors

Melissa Almonte (Bazely)

Memorialized Board Member

What being a member means

By participating in dinner meetings. seminars, ACE Awards. Builder Council. committees and other activities at all levels of the Association. you will have many opportunities to get the information you need to manage your business and make valuable contacts with others in the Simcoe County Residential Construction Industry.

X
X